The Farm

Apr. 30, 2005 ~ Still with us

Pepper is still with us. We are taking it a day at a time. We almost had him put to sleep last week. Interestingly, whenever we are close to making that decision, our animals almost always rally, as if to say, "Not yet! Not quite yet, Mom." He has a number of ailments, most of them serious, but as long as he seems comfortable we will continue to treat him.


Someone sneaked into my closet and stole my "fat pants." In their place, they put "comfortable pants." The really strange thing is that the comfortable pants look suspiciously like the old fat pants. Perhaps they shrunk in the wash. Several sizes.

A friend asked the other day if I was still watching my weight. Why, yes I am. I'm watching it go up and up. sigh...


Soldier Boy is now living in a place with no Internet access. Do you realize what this means? We haven't seen any new photos of our grandbaby in over a WEEK. Yes, it is shocking. We find it very hard to take. Seriously. We were spoiled by receiving four or five new pictures every day.

Text � copyright 2001 - 2013 Dakotah ~ The Farm
All rights reserved

_______________________________

Previous Entry ~ Next Entry

Site Meter