The Farm

Nov. 23, 2004 ~ Baby news

It's a girl! We have not seen the sonogram pictures yet, as Son and Mrs. Son have a new scanner. They are learning how to use it, and soon, those first baby pictures will be on their way! Son said she looks a little like him, and a little like his wife. In the pictures, Mrs. Son said the baby is smiling. Son says she is yawning. Maybe it's a little of each. I'm sure she is adorable. We can't wait to meet her! I have a little heart-shaped charm with her name on it, which I immediately put on the necklace I always wear. A coworker asked how I got the charm so quickly. Son and his wife chose names for a boy and a girl, and I'd gotten two sets of charms with both names. One set went to our sweet daughter-in-law.

College Boy is coming home tomorrow. We are excited about that! A friend is giving him a ride, as we aren't too crazy about Son driving his banged-up car on the highway.

Text � copyright 2001 - 2013 Dakotah ~ The Farm
All rights reserved

_______________________________

Previous Entry ~ Next Entry

Site Meter