The Farm

Jan. 30, 2004 ~ Details at last

Ever since I heard the news that three soldiers from the 82nd had been killed, I've wanted (and not wanted) to know more. As days passed and there was no knock on my door, no unfamiliar car in the driveway, I breathed easier, feeling that my boy must be safe. The usual websites revealed no information, until today.

And now there are tears, I can't help it. The young men were all about Soldier Boy's age, and like him, they had not been there long. I am so incredibly sad for the families of these men... I can't begin to find the words.

I'm just going outside to see the puppy now, to tell her that all is well for us, but not for everyone.

Text � copyright 2001 - 2013 Dakotah ~ The Farm
All rights reserved

_______________________________

Previous Entry ~ Next Entry

Site Meter