The Farm

Apr. 24, 2003 ~ Worry

It's possible to waste a lot of perfectly good time and energy, worrying about things that never happen. Case in point, I was recently contacted by a long-lost relative. And though he is perfectly nice and charming, issues arose which would best be forgotten. But I agonized and fretted and worried myself sick, remembering some of these things. It was hard to sleep at night. And then just like that, Mr. Long Lost is now lost again. Poof. He quickly stepped into my life, and just as quickly stepped back out again. So all that remembering, all that sadness... and especially, all that worrying, was for nothing. I guess a case could be made that worrying is ALWAYS for nothing.

Whatever it is you're worried about, it probably won't happen.

I hope.

Text � copyright 2001 - 2013 Dakotah ~ The Farm
All rights reserved

_______________________________

Previous Entry ~ Next Entry

Site Meter