The Farm

Nov. 25, 2002 ~ Not long ago

I was so afraid of him jumping out of airplanes. Right here in America. Really, jumping out of a plane doesn't seem all that safe, but at this moment, I'd rather he was jumping from planes HERE, than boarding a plane to go THERE. Over there, where people shoot at our boys from time to time, he will mostly be on patrol duty. I'm not sure I really understand this whole business. Theirs is a peacekeeping mission; we aren't at war with Afghanistan. Are we? I didn't think so. But some folks over there don't seem to know that, and consider us the enemy.

Well.

It's cold and rainy outside, so no walk with Susan this morning. I've fed the porch cats but haven't yet ventured out to the barn. I just looked out the back door and all the cows were standing at the gate, lined up, waiting to go into the back pasture. Shoot. Now I feel guilty. I hate feeling guilty. I guess I'll have to bundle up, put on the rain poncho, and go out and take care of the babies.

Tomorrow he goes.

Tomorrow.

Text � copyright 2001 - 2013 Dakotah ~ The Farm
All rights reserved

_______________________________

Previous Entry ~ Next Entry

Site Meter