The Farm

Oct. 24, 2002 ~ Face of a killer

Am I the only one who thinks that the snipers don't look like killers? At all? But for that matter, what do killers look like? I guess I want them all to walk with a limp and have a hunchback and a crazy look in their eyes, so we can easily pick them out in a crowd... "There's one!" But isn't it frightening to discover that they look so... normal.

I have a friend in Maryland who is greatly relieved just now. She can finally relax. I can't even imagine what it must have been like these past few weeks, feeling so unsafe. Thank God it's over!

Soldier Boy said he thought they needed to be looking at people with military or police training. He was the one who told me that there is such a thing as Sniper School, a specific training program in the military. I should not have been surprised, but I was.

This story will unfold and we will know more... eventually. But for now, I think the question we're all asking is...

Why?

Text � copyright 2001 - 2013 Dakotah ~ The Farm
All rights reserved

_______________________________

Previous Entry ~ Next Entry

Site Meter