The Farm

Oct. 02, 2002 ~ It will grow.

Keep telling me that, would you? My hairdresser was in a bad accident, and her recovery is expected to take several months. In the meantime, my hair was getting pretty shaggy. So I asked the owner of the salon (a friend) who she would recommend, and she mentioned several names. She even said I knew them, that they'd been in my classes. So I chose one, made the appointment, and had my bangs cut today. Luckily, it was JUST the bangs, and they do grow pretty fast. It's my own fault, really. She finished up and asked if they were short enough. And they looked just perfect... too perfect. They would be too long in a couple of weeks. So I asked her to take off a little bit more. That "little bit" was where I blew it. I knew I was in trouble when she said, "There. That ought to hold you for a few months." Yikes! I usually have my hair trimmed about every six wweks, so this was not a good sign. And they are indeed very short. But it's only hair, and hair will grow. It's not exactly a major problem.

Except when I look in the mirror.

Text � copyright 2001 - 2013 Dakotah ~ The Farm
All rights reserved

_______________________________

Previous Entry ~ Next Entry

Site Meter