The Farm

Mar. 13, 2002 ~ We sat through

a two-hour, mind-numbing meeting this morning, and I'm not sure that we learned that much. And after all that sitting, our minds weren't the only things that were numb. Certainly, we learned a few things, but the most important questions went unanswered.

"Will I be hired?"

"What will I earn?"

It won't be long now until we know. Until then, we're just going on faith. We have hope.

_______________________

Since I left the house at about 6:00 AM, I didn't feed the critters before I left. Well, just the house cats and the porch cats -- everyone else had to wait. I thought about taking food to the barn cats, too, but didn't think I could face the hungry looks, the mooing and neighing from the beasts.

When I finally came home, everybody made a lot of noise. I could just imagine what they were saying while I was gone...

"Do you think she forget about us? She's never done that before, but she just drove off and she hasn't come back. Now the sun is pretty high up in the sky. What's the deal? What about us COWS?"

"And what about us HORSES? Horses are important, too!"

I won't repeat what the cats probably said, because I suspect there were ugly words involved.

When I stepped out of the truck, there was much rejoicing, cow-wise. Much mooing. The horses were thrilled.

Everybody got fed, and lived happily ever after. I hope.

Text � copyright 2001 - 2013 Dakotah ~ The Farm
All rights reserved

_______________________________

Previous Entry ~ Next Entry

Site Meter