The Farm

Mar. 12, 2002 ~ Talked to Soldier Boy

the other night, and it's looking like he will NOT being going to Afghanistan. Yes, he keeps telling me that, and I keep repeating it, and I'm pretty sure I believe it now. His unit is scheduled to go to Egypt in January. He'll get to come home for Christmas before he goes, then will be gone for six months. But Egypt is not considered a hot spot; it's thought to be a relatively safe assignment.

Whew.

---------------------

Tomorrow Hubby and I will attend a question and answer session, where we will hear from his (hopefully) new employer and have an opportunity to find out about insurance and such. I'm used to getting up early, but we will have to be there at 7:00 AM, which is a little soon for me to feel alert and awake. But I'll try.

They can't answer the most important questions, like who will be hired and what they will be paid. That will have to wait just a little while longer. We should know on April 1st.

Keep your fingers crossed.

Text � copyright 2001 - 2013 Dakotah ~ The Farm
All rights reserved

_______________________________

Previous Entry ~ Next Entry

Site Meter