The Farm

Jan. 09, 2002 ~ Not much

of an entry today.

It looks like our cow is going to make it after all, and I will probably NOT be going to school at this time. I should be trying to find more work, even if it's just part-time. No news from Soldier Boy in recent days. He's been out in the field this past week. Hope he calls soon. There was talk of his unit being sent overseas, so of course I want to know what's happening along those lines.

Misha is still pretty sick and is getting worse, though he appears to be comfortable and content. Our other housecat is now sick, too, though I don't think it's anything serious.

Life goes on. The sun is rising; I can see it reflected on the neighbor's lake. But instead of wanting to rush out and greet the day, I just want to go back to bed. Think I'll do that for about fifteen minutes. Then it's up and at 'em and off for a walk with Susan.

Text � copyright 2001 - 2013 Dakotah ~ The Farm
All rights reserved

_______________________________

Previous Entry ~ Next Entry

Site Meter