The Farm

Jan. 06, 2002 ~ Hannah

Hannah Mae is up and around and seems to be doing fine. We gave her a huge injection of antibiotics today, and we'll remove her stitches on Thursday. We had thought we would keep her, but now we think not. So we will sell her, and perhaps break even on the vet bill. Such is life.

In other news, I have had a temporary lapse in judgment, lasting about a week, during which I strongly considered returning to college to finish my degree. It was exciting, thinking these thoughts. But now it just feels scary, and I'm not sure that I'm up for "scary." Sometimes I'm afraid to do things, do them anyway, and soon get over it. Other times I do the scary things anyway, but the fear remains. I just work scared. I'm not particularly fond of public speaking, but somehow I wound up doing it for a living. It's not as difficult as it was in the beginning (in other words, I don't feel as if I'm going to throw up every time), but there ARE times when I question my sanity. It can be very stressful work. And I was thinking of going back to school so I could get a job doing something which is FAR, far more stressful. The schooling is hard. While in school, basically you have no life. None. We won't even talk about what happens after graduation.

Why was I thinking about this? Money. Job security. Benefits. Do I think it would be rewarding? Yes. Would the rewards outweigh all the bad parts? I couldn't say.

I have a couple of days to decide if I want to go to school this semester. And then of course I could always choose to go next semester, if I wasn't ready to go forward now. Or I could do something else completely, or nothing at all. But I do need to bring in more money, as my current job is only part-time.

Text � copyright 2001 - 2013 Dakotah ~ The Farm
All rights reserved

_______________________________

Previous Entry ~ Next Entry

Site Meter