The Farm

Mar. 22, 2008 ~ Catching up

Looking back, I see that there was only one entry for December, about my brother-in-law's passing. Because it was such a sad time here, I neglected to mention something very important.

College Boy graduated from college in December. It's official. He has the diploma and everything. The boy now has a degree in electrical engineering. He is not really a boy any longer, he's a grown-up young man, but you know how moms are. Dads, too. We think they'll always be our babies, though we try not to let that show. Anyway, congratulations, Son! I'm proud of you!

So, College Boy is no longer in college, and Soldier Boy is no longer a soldier. Looks like I'm going to have to come up with some new names for the kids.

Text � copyright 2001 - 2013 Dakotah ~ The Farm
All rights reserved

_______________________________

Previous Entry ~ Next Entry

Site Meter