The Farm

Dec. 16, 2006 ~ Coff, Coff

I ab tick. I hab a code in my nose and people laugh ad me when I croak - er, speak. I'b coughing, too. Yuck. My head hurts so much it's hard to think straight, and my balance is off.

I accidentally bonked myself in the head when opening a cabinet door, knocking my glasses off and messing them up. They're still wearable, but uncomfortable. And I've only myself to blame.

Yesterday at work I was stuffing inserts in the church bulletins and commented to a coworker that I was getting cooties all over the bulletins. Pastor laughed from his office next door.

"I hope they're all dead by Sunday," I remarked.

"The COOTIES, not the members!" Coworker and Pastor both laughed out loud. Glad I could offer them such entertainment.

Someone asked me to make a copy for her yesterday morning, and I could almost read her thoughts as I handed it to her. She could not wait to wash her hands. What was I doing at work, breathing all those germs on everyone, contaminating everything I touched, spreading cooties everywhere? Why, I'm the only one who can do the bulletin. And it's the busiest time of the year. Coworker said that next time she would be glad to do the bulletin for me. I told her I might take her up on it, and you should have seen the fear in her face. Well. Pastor is pretty talented, and he might be able to do the bulletin, and maybe he will have to do that next week. I sure hope not, though. Three different bulletins plus two or three inserts in each, for Christmas Eve. I'd hate to do that to anyone.

_______________________________________

Okay, so eBay is not so exciting now. My tree purchase was from a buyer who does not take paypal, though she is a long-time eBay seller and has a very positive rating. After several emails during the auction, I felt she was trustworthy. And still do. But even though I sent the required payment (by money order) on Monday by priority mail, it has not arrived there yet. I paid for the tracking. It's not even the post office's fault, it's just a busy time of year, what with the holidays and all. So I expect the payment will get there eventually, but even if it arrives Monday, that means it took a week, and it will probably take that long for the tree to get here. Which means it will not make it by Christmas. sigh. Lesson learned. Paypal is the way to go, no matter what.

Oh, and I learned that there are at least two people out there who have not used eBay. And they have no intention of doing so.

Text � copyright 2001 - 2013 Dakotah ~ The Farm
All rights reserved

_______________________________

Previous Entry ~ Next Entry

Site Meter