The Farm

Aug. 03, 2006 ~ Bandits

Last night there were two noisy, fat raccoons on the front porch. They were huge! Probably were skinny little things before they discovered Mango's food dish. I turned on the porch light and watched them for a long time. One was scared and didn't stay close. He stood on his hind legs, though, cute little front paws in the air. The other one continued eating, watching me and eating. Pretty adorable. I really like raccoons as long as they aren't killing our chickens. And I wouldn't like it if they were rabid. Lucky for them, these guys didn't look like rabid chicken killers.

***************************************

Last night I found about half a bug in my bed. How totally disgusting. I couldn't even tell what kind of bug it was. Gross, gross, gross. I just hoped it wasn't the kind that stung, and that the stinging part wasn't anywhere in the vicinity. I looked EVERYWHERE, staring at every square inch of sheet, trying to find the rest of that critter. Couldn't.

So what happened to the rest of it? Did I walk around all day yesterday with creepy bug parts stuck to my skin?

Blech.

Sometimes it's just best not to think too hard.

This is one of those times.

Text � copyright 2001 - 2013 Dakotah ~ The Farm
All rights reserved

_______________________________

Previous Entry ~ Next Entry

Site Meter