The Farm

May. 06, 2006 ~ Claims

They were nice enough at the big insurance company. These people have excellent customer service. Brother did have a policy, but it had been cancelled more than two years ago. Kinda figured that much. The question, which they were unable to answer, was when had it expired. Most likely it had been cancelled many years ago, as there was no paperwork from the company among Brother's things. Still. It only cost me a few minutes and the writing of a letter (and one stamp!) to do further checking. The rep gave me information on where to write to find out the exact date the policy was cancelled; she even gave me the policy number. So in a month or two I will have an answer. I'm 99.9 percent sure that this will lead nowhere. Still, thorough person that I am, I had to check. In the meantime, I'm also sending the claim to the state for the several hundred dollars of unclaimed property. Either way, I come out ahead.

Guess it bears repeating.

Thanks, Bubba.

Text � copyright 2001 - 2013 Dakotah ~ The Farm
All rights reserved

_______________________________

Previous Entry ~ Next Entry

Site Meter