The Farm

Jul. 21, 2003 ~ Happy Birthday

to our Soldier Boy, who is 25 years old today! We talked to him last night, and he received the birthday card we sent since he arrived home. Good deal. Wasn't sure it would make it in time. In a few weeks, he should also receive the one we sent to Afghanistan.

They expect to stay stateside for six months, and then the rumor is that they will be sent to Iraq. Yes. I can hear you saying "Oh, no!" That's what I thought, too. He had expected to spend a year in Korea, but this... well. Some rumors are just that, and they never come true. He thinks he'll be able to come home for a visit in less than two weeks! So we'll just focus on that good news for now.

The "moosic" has died down, thankfully. Bonnie Sue had a bull calf Saturday night, and Cheryl Lynn had a heifer calf last night, so our bovine population is very close to what it was before Husband took the three calves to auction on Friday.

I've lost my heart. My heart necklace. Where can it be? The little heart charm has a cherub on it, and it was given to me by a friend many years ago. I am not especially superstitious, but that heart has always seemed like my good luck charm. The chain was a gift from my mom. Also missing are the gold earrings which were a gift from Susan. Where could these things be? They've got to be here somewhere. In the meantime, I'm wearing another heart necklace and I have naked ears.

Text � copyright 2001 - 2013 Dakotah ~ The Farm
All rights reserved

_______________________________

Previous Entry ~ Next Entry

Site Meter