The Farm

May. 22, 2003 ~ Lost in the woods

Well, shoot. I just lost a longish entry I'd written! My fault, too. Ah, well. So let me see if I can make a long story short. The new calf crawled through a fence and wound up separated from her mother and the entire herd, with no heifers around to rescue her this time. It took me several hours of walking through brush, briers and rough terrain, to find her. It was a challenge getting her back through the fence, but I held the wires apart for her, and she delicately stepped through. She is finally back with her mom, but SHEESH! These calves... are a bit much, sometimes. I just hope she settles down and stays with her mother!


The notify list did not work for me yesterday or today, so I sent a message using a backup list and good old-fashioned email. Also, someone told me that she signed up for the list twice, but she is still not on it (I checked) and isn't receiving notify messages. So if you would like to be on the list, please email me directly and I will add you to both the real notify list and the backup one, which may wind up being the real one if the other one continues to be so ornery. There. Are you totally confused now? Me, too. The simple version of that rather confusing sentence is this: Please email me if you would like to join the notify list.


There is a rumor that Soldier Boy's unit may return in a couple of months. It is JUST a rumor, and is subject to change, but there's a good chance that it's true. We are hopeful. It's already really hot in Afghanistan, so the sooner the boy is home, the better. And of course we miss him like crazy.

Text � copyright 2001 - 2013 Dakotah ~ The Farm
All rights reserved

_______________________________

Previous Entry ~ Next Entry

Site Meter