The Farm

May. 03, 2003 ~ What a day.

Too much sitting makes a person tired. We spent the morning at a nearby city, where College Boy participated in a Tae Kwon Do testing. He's a second-degree black belt, so was mostly helping out the other students. He broke a few boards, though, which is always interesting. I find myself really holding my breath, and praying, when he holds the boards for someone else to break. I've seen people get hurt doing that! And of course he has gotten hurt just participating in Tae Kwon Do. Has even lost consciousness a few times. I caught myself wondering what it would be like to have girls, quiet ones, indoor-type girls, instead of macho, jumping from the sky or hopping around on the ground type boys. I know, I know, they're young men, not boys, but...

I'd brought a change of clothes, and ducked out shortly before the testing ended so I could change into my work clothes, then spent the afternoon at a workshop. Can't say that I learned anything, though I think it would have been very helpful for the brand new employees. And it's kind of fun to visit with everyone. I so rarely see the other employees that it's nice to just be in the same room with them.

But all that sitting just wore me out. Funny how that works.

Text � copyright 2001 - 2013 Dakotah ~ The Farm
All rights reserved

_______________________________

Previous Entry ~ Next Entry

Site Meter