The Farm

Apr. 17, 2003 ~ Clover

My favorite times of year are spring and fall. And my favorite thing about spring, bar none, is crimson clover. I used to wait anxiously for the perfect light, then would kneel down in the clover and take photos from different angles, hoping to capture the beauty of what I saw. It never looked quite as pretty as it does in real life, seeing that field of crimson, particularly when the plants swayed in the breeze, as they did yesterday. Year after year I took those pictures, until one day I realized that I couldn't tell one year's photos apart from the next year's. They all look pretty much like, well... red flowers.

So here is a glimpse of what I see outside my windows every day. The flowers should last about a week, then will fade out and die back until next year, when a riot of glorious color will bloom again.

Text � copyright 2001 - 2013 Dakotah ~ The Farm
All rights reserved

_______________________________

Previous Entry ~ Next Entry

Site Meter