The Farm

Apr. 12, 2003 ~ Last night

I went to bed at about 9:30 (no dinner) and slept most of the night. Woke up several times but went back to sleep, waking finally at 6:30 AM, which is probably the most I've slept in one night sine I can't remember when. But I still don't feel particularly rested. Last night, and a couple of other times this week, I nearly fell asleep at the wheel, so proper rest is an issue. The sleepiness while driving may be because I'm cutting back on caffeine... most likely that's it. I've not slept much for a long time now, but have always relied on Dt. Mountain Dew. And I usually drank it while I drove, too. Will just have to work at getting more rest.

It's an absolutely beautiful day! A bit cool just now, at 45 degrees, but it's going to warm up. The sun is shining, the sky is blue... who could ask for more? Husband is working today, and I had planned to go to an all all-day meeting, but begged off last night when I felt so bad. College Boy is spending the weekend at a friend's. A group of them get together every now and then, supposedly to study chemistry. I ask no questions! Well, just the usual ones. He's 21. So I ask the polite questions and try not to poke around too much in his personal life. But he is having a tough time with chemistry, and meets with this study group sometimes after class, or will skip some easy classes and stay home and study for upcoming chemistry tests.

The birds are chirping, the wind chimes are making beautiful music... a friend's little girl says they sound like angels singing. "Listen!" she'll say. "Can you hear the angel music?"

So on a day like this, it will be good to get outside and so the morning chores. AND, today is the birthday of three of our barn cats -- Squeak, Smoke and Max are six years old today.

Hope you all have a wonderful weekend.

Text � copyright 2001 - 2013 Dakotah ~ The Farm
All rights reserved

_______________________________

Previous Entry ~ Next Entry

Site Meter