The Farm

Feb. 13, 2003 ~ A quick tour

of a few favorite journals and forums shows exactly what I expected. We're all still here. Sometimes I hop from journal to journal, website to forum, popping in and out, and can't seem to find what I'm looking for. Check the email, check the journals, check, check, check. Some days I want information, but mostly I think I just want a sense of connectedness. No, it's not like I'm searching for a new best friend (the position is filled), a Husband (ditto) or anything else. But it's good to feel connected to people, whether in person or online. Over time, I've come to cherish several online friendships. These people mean a lot to me. I've been thinking about that, and what it would be like if I couldn't just sit down and check on everybody the way I do.


More daffodils are blooming today. We can see them, way off in the distance, from the living room window. But it is cloudy, and it's hard to feel cheerful with all this doom and gloom talk on TV.

Sometimes I have a lot to say, and take up a lot of space here. Other times there are things I want to say, but don't. Or can't seem to find the words.

This is one of those quiet days.

Text � copyright 2001 - 2013 Dakotah ~ The Farm
All rights reserved

_______________________________

Previous Entry ~ Next Entry

Site Meter