The Farm

Aug. 26, 2002 ~ Not much to say

tonight. My back is acting up and I feel old. Standing up is okay, but sitting down is not good.

Hoppy somehow tore the lovely purple wrap which covered his splint. Some of the tape is loose, too. When I spoke to Husband on the phone tonight, he wondered if we might be able to wait until he got home to retape the splint.

"Uh, yes. There's NO way I'm going to wrestle that calf."

I'm hoping that Susan will see the splint next time she's here (couple of days, probably) and say that it will be okay to leave it be. Don't know, though. The torn area is right about where the leg is broken, so he may need that little extra bit of support. Do you know the kind of wrap I'm talking about? It's this new-ish stretchy, sort of self-stick bandage stuff. People use it, too.

----------------

Misha didn't eat much today. I had his insulin shot ready, when I noticed that both food bowls were nearly full. Hmmmm. So no shots at all for him today. Fed him some lean roast beef... he seemed to have trouble eating it. I added water to his dry cat food, and he ate some of that, too.

Pepper, our other housecat, may have a little respiratory bug, and Misha has started sneezing, too. Misha still can't keep pills down, but Pepper is taking medicine.

Every day, this place seems more and more like an animal hospital. I guess there are worse things.

Text � copyright 2001 - 2013 Dakotah ~ The Farm
All rights reserved

_______________________________

Previous Entry ~ Next Entry

Site Meter