The Farm

August 23, 2001 ~ Excuses, excuses

Why I have not updated my journal.

1. I forget.

2. I'm too tired.

3. The cat might be sick and I've been fretting about the cat. Does that sound like a good excuse? Well, I have. Some. Just go along with me on this one.

4. I was hoping someone else might write an entry for me. Sometimes I click on the link as if there is magically going to be something new there. Right. Uh huh.

5. I've been working a lot.

6. I've been writing letters to my son in the ARMY. Yes, fine, don't rub it in, he is REALLY in the ARMY, Bonnie, I know this. I believe it now. There had just better NOT be a war, because I will really, REALLY be mad.

7. This new medicine makes me sleepy AND dull. Well, yeah. I think I want to quit taking it.

8. I don't have anything to say.

9. It's usually late at night when I have time to use the computer, but my typing would wake Larry up.

10. I am cleaning the stalls, brushing the horses, feeding the horses, going to the feed store, working in the garden, mowing the yard, feeding the ducks... you get my drift. Stuff like that.

Okay, now that you've heard my excuses, here's my pitiful teeny tiny entry. Do you remember me writing about how those silly cows (most likely it was our silly bull, Henry) rolling a bale of hay down the hill and into the pond? Well, the hay spread out and sank into the pond, mostly, but a little bit of it stayed above the surface, and that has become an island for the ducks and turtles. It's really quite cute. Every morning I look out there and see the family of ducks and several turtles hanging out there. When they see me looking at them, they all tumble into the water, one by one... kerplunk! Splash! So funny. Duck after duck, turtle after turtle, until they're all in the water. They swim around for a bit, decide I'm not a monster, and then climb back onto their hay island.

Told you it was a teeny tiny entry!

Text � copyright 2001 - 2013 Dakotah ~ The Farm
All rights reserved

_______________________________

Previous Entry ~ Next Entry

Site Meter