The Farm

Aug. 23, 2011 ~ The earth moved

Hello, it's been awhile. I hope that you are all doing well. A lot has happened since I last wrote.

Today my son called to say there had just been an earthquake where he lives. He had to tell me more than once, because it just did not compute. The epicenter was less than a hundred miles from his high-rise apartment, and everything... just... moved. He is fine, all is well, and we are so very thankful. But what a surprise. He spoke of not knowing what to do, and running down the stairs along with all his neighbors. Really, what SHOULD you do in an earthquake? It's something that has never come up. Normal in California, not so common on the East Coast. And there is now a hurricane headed his way. Hoping that it doesn't happen, that it loses strength or changes course...

A couple of entries back I wrote about getting a new boss. I'm pleased to report that he is super nice, a great person, and an excellent boss. His wife is wonderful, too.

That's all for now. Thanks for stopping by.

Text � copyright 2001 - 2013 Dakotah ~ The Farm
All rights reserved

_______________________________

Previous Entry ~ Next Entry

Site Meter