The Farm

Mar. 20, 2011 ~ Star bright

It's been a surprisingly long time since I last updated. Sorry about that. Or not, because I don't imagine that anyone really minds. I understand that sometimes journal writers get busy or for whatever reasons, simply stop journaling. And that's fine, even though I may miss hearing from them.

Anyway.

Couple of nice things to report. Did you see that beautiful moon last night? Simply gorgeous. Husband and I heard so much about it that we went outside to take a look, and what should we see while staring at the moon? A shooting star! I was so excited! I did make a wish, and I surely hope it comes true. Can't share it with you, though, because isn't there some sort of privacy rule about wishes? Think so. So a beautiful moon, a shooting star, and last week, a double rainbow. And eight deer in the front pasture, that same evening.
_____________________________________

There's something, a personal situation, that has been bothering me for a long time now. A difficult decision had to be made. And here is what I've learned... if something doesn't feel right, it probably isn't. Enough said.

Until next time...

Text � copyright 2001 - 2013 Dakotah ~ The Farm
All rights reserved

_______________________________

Previous Entry ~ Next Entry

Site Meter