The Farm

Apr. 14, 2007 ~ Stuck in my head

Another song has gotten stuck in my head. It's by somebody I've never heard of before, and what was her name, anyway? (Brandi Carlile) It's called "The Story," and it was played at the end of Grey's Anatomy yesterday, and on the same episode the day before. It has some high, yodely, squeaky parts, and those are the parts that won't leave my brain. So, since the show was recorded by my trusty computer, I'm listening to that song now, over and over, probably guaranteeing that it will haunt my dreams, but hey, what are you gonna do?

_________________________________

Things are going a bit better for Son in Afghanistan now. At least, that was the latest report. He now has a truck to use and is able to do his job. We pray he is careful and that he stays safe.

_________________________________

The other day, I was almost late coming back from lunch because, well, I was so busy admiring my neighbor's ass. It's the cutest little baby donkey, just adorable, really. She is just learning to bray. What? You thought I meant WHAT? Neighbor doesn't usually keep his animals through the winter, and if he decides to sell this critter, we may buy her. Who knows.

Then I could truthfully say that I had a little ass...

Text � copyright 2001 - 2013 Dakotah ~ The Farm
All rights reserved

_______________________________

Previous Entry ~ Next Entry

Site Meter