The Farm

Mar. 31, 2005 ~ Grandparents!

Our baby has a baby! Mrs. Soldier Boy gave birth tonight, to an eight pound, nine ounce baby girl. Nineteen inches long, born at 7:50 p.m., E.S.T. We can't wait to see pictures of her and meet her in person. We aren't able to travel, but when our sweet daughter-in-law is well enough to travel comfortably, they will all journey to Texas. We can't wait to see that baby girl! Son is going to send some pictures tonight or tomorrow. He is still with wife and daughter now. Daughter. Daughter. Grandchild. Can I really be a grandmother? Am I old enough? Yes. Mature enough? That's debatable. I think of grandmothers as these sweet, wise women who know everything about all the important things in life. But I still feel like a kid myself.

Am I ready?

Ready or not, she's here!

Text � copyright 2001 - 2013 Dakotah ~ The Farm
All rights reserved

_______________________________

Previous Entry ~ Next Entry

Site Meter