The Farm

Oct. 13, 2003 ~ Well, it seemed like a good idea

at the time. It did. And it probably still is, as long as I don't get carried away. Picking up rocks is something best done for brief periods of time. And not too many rocks, please. Yesterday, Husband joined me, and perhaps I was trying to match his pace, but I did too much and paid for it later. It was what we call a learning experience. Let's just hope I remember, and actually slow down a bit.


We didn't hear from Soldier Boy this weekend, and he didn't return my call, which means he is probably out in the field, doing soldier things. With guns and such. I expect he is fine and will call soon.


College Boy and Husband looked at dorm rooms on Saturday. We are in sticker shock. Son is applying for college loans, but the maximum amount will only pay for books and tuition, if he's lucky. He has some money saved and continues to work and save his money, but will it be enough? I'd been feeling very positive and hopeful and sure that it would all work out somehow. Now I'm less certain, but still hopeful. I think that most college students are in the same situation, so maybe... I hope... it will all be okay.

I think I will go for a little walk. The fresh air will probably do me good.

Hope you have a nice Monday.

Text � copyright 2001 - 2013 Dakotah ~ The Farm
All rights reserved

_______________________________

Previous Entry ~ Next Entry

Site Meter