The Farm

May. 03, 2002 ~ Update!

This morning I almost didn't go out to the doghouse with the cat food. It was raining and cold, and I just knew I was wasting my time. Hadn't seen Lucky since... I couldn't remember when -- I was kidding myself... she wasn't coming back.

But I'd said I would check one more day, so that's what I did. While opening the gate to the pen, I heard the sweetest little voice, meowing from the doghouse. Well, it could have been another cat, and I tried not to get too excited, but I bent down to look, and sure enough, there was Lucky!

JOY!

She is thin, as if she has truly been gone for a while and has missed a few meals, but she seems fine. That sweet baby was so glad to see me! I gave her an extra portion of food and stayed and talked with her a while, rain or no rain.

So... all I had to do was mention in the journal that she was missing, and she would return? In that case, Smoke, Tiny, Dumplin' and Frink... please come home! Those kitties have been missing for quite a while... some of them for years. But hey, it's worth a shot.

Text � copyright 2001 - 2013 Dakotah ~ The Farm
All rights reserved

_______________________________

Previous Entry ~ Next Entry

Site Meter