The Farm

Nov. 01, 2001 ~ Strange days

are upon us. I don't know what the deal is here lately, but every time I turn around I seem to hear more bad news. On a personal level. I've come to dread the ringing of the phone. Illnesses and injuries and losses. My mother-in-law has been very ill, was released from the hospital too soon, and is not doing well at the nursing home. No one can watch her 24 hours a day, and even if they did, I'm not sure that would be enough.

"Jimmy" died this week. I wrote about him in the June 12th entry. Sad news.

A friend had a miscarriage, another friend lost his mother...

Things will get better. Next week will be better, I'm sure. My soldier boy is planning to come home for a few days; we expect him in a couple of weeks. THAT will lift our spirits, no doubt.

Text � copyright 2001 - 2013 Dakotah ~ The Farm
All rights reserved

_______________________________

Previous Entry ~ Next Entry

Site Meter