The Farm

Sept. 13, 2001 ~ He called today,

and talked with his brother while Larry and I were out. They had a good talk, at least fifteen minutes or so, and he had hoped to call back when I was home. Younger son came and interrupted a meeting I was leading, insisting that I come to the back of the room to speak with him. I excused myself, thinking there must be some terrible news. But he wanted me to know that his brother had called and was okay, and that I needed to leave quickly so I could be home for his next call. When I told the group the reason for the interruption... they applauded, and there were a few tears. There were lots of tears tonight.

It's been a very tearful week.

Text � copyright 2001 - 2013 Dakotah ~ The Farm
All rights reserved

_______________________________

Previous Entry ~ Next Entry

Site Meter