The Farm

June 14, 2001 ~ The real thing

Jimmy has quit his job, which is what I'd probably do, under the circumstances. They say that he could have as much as a year, if he had all kinds of nasty treatments. At this point, he has opted to skip the treatments. Again, that's what I'd probably do, too. Hard to say, though, since I'm not really in that situation. But I don't think I'd want to go through the misery and the suffering, if it was only going to buy me a few more months of time. Maybe I would. But at the moment, I think I'd have to pass.

Sad news about Jimmy. Looks like that diagnosis is the real thing, no matter how many second or third opinions he gets. Very sad.

Text � copyright 2001 - 2013 Dakotah ~ The Farm
All rights reserved

_______________________________

Previous Entry ~ Next Entry

Site Meter